Clubs and Honor Societies

Join us in celebrating Club & Activity  RECRUITMENT WEEK, October 15-19, with the Club Fair on Friday during the school day.  Our goal is to provide an opportunity for students to form meaningful connections and foster positive relationships around shared interests. Students are also encouraged to wear their club or organization t-shirts and spirit wear all week long!find your tribe

clubs

Student Leadership

Sponsor(s)

Black Student Union Shari Terry
Hispanic Leadership Lodge/Fonseca
Student Council (Senate)

Ms. Hedenberg | mkhedenberg@fcps.edu

Mrs. Hetle

Student Government Association (SGA)

Nicole Borghard | nmborghard@fcps.edu

Sher Miller

Class of 2022 (Freshmen Class)  Michael Driscoll | mjdriscoll@fcps.edu  
Class of 2021 (Sophomore Class)  
Class of 2020 (Junior Class) Leah Beaudet  lmbeaudet@fcps.edu
Class of 2019 (Senior Class) Kara Davis | kadavis3@fcps.edu 

Virginia High School League (VHSL) Academic Organizations & Teams

Debate/Forensics Frost/McGlynn

Film

VHSL Film Festival

Zachary Reves | zdreves@fcps.edu
Newspaper (Wire) Kerry Cooper | klcooper@fcps.edu
Literary & Art Magazine (Syzygy)   Bernard Cabral | BTCabral@fcps.edu
Yearbook (Predator) Stewart Muztafago smuztafago@fcps.edu
Theatre/Drama Peelee Clark | plclark@fcps.edu

Honor Societies

Business Daryl Mackey | dlmackey@fcps.edu
English

Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu

Ms. Lopez

French                                Daniel Fitzgerald | dbfitzgerald@fcps.edu
International Thespian Society Peelee Clark | plclark@fcps.edu
Latin                             Robert Rigby | rrigby@fcps.edu and Jonathan Shev | jjshev@fcps.edu
National Honor Society 

Sarah Buchkowski Newton | sabuchkowski@fcps.edu Jamie Carfang | jacarfang@fcps.edu 

WPA National Tech Mr. Franco
Spanish                        Sonia Castaño | scastano@fcps.edu
Thespians (Theatre)   Peelee Clark | plclark@fcps.edu
Quill & Scroll  | 

Performing Groups

Band/Color Guard  Stephen Rice | shrice@fcps.edu
Choirs  Linda Campbell | lscampbell@fcps.edu
Color/Winter Guard Ronald Martin | rdmartin@fcps.edu
Dance Team                Gennifer DiFillipo
Orchestra  Alicia Day Javkhlan | aadayjavkhla@fcps.edu
Poms Proctor
JROTC  Guard & Rifle                      Gary Bullard | gbullard@fcps.edu

Clubs & Interest Groups

College Partnership    Phyllis Jordan | pajordan@fcps.edu
Crew | Join WP Crew Team Promo Video   Ms. Shinners
Engineering/Robotics  Joseph Franco | jfranco@fcps.edu
FCCLA

Sarah Buchkowski Newton | sabuchkowski@fcps.edu

Jamie Carfang |

French Daniel Fitzgerald | dbfitzgerald@fcps.edu
Gaming Club Daniel Fitzgerald | dbfitzgerald@fcps.edu
Gay/Straight Alliance Robert Rigby | rrigby@fcps.edu
Hype Squad Nicole Borghard | nmborghard@fcps.edu
Guitar Club Rosemary Gano | rsgano@fcps.edu
Key Club   Chavers 
Latin                             Robert Rigby | rrigby@fcps.edu Jonathan Shev | jjshev@fcps.edu
Model UN Melissa Panjer | mpanjer@fcps.edu
Philosophy Club Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu
Poetry Outloud Holloway
Spanish Brittany Merrino |
Writing Center Kamy Bodaghi | kbodaghi@fcps.edu
Young Democrats Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu
WestPoEtry

Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu

Ms. Hedenberg | mkhedenberg@fcps.edu