Clubs and Honor Societies

Student Government

Sponsor(s)

Student Government Association (SGA) Nicole Borghard | nmborghard@fcps.edu
Class of 2021 (Freshmen Class)  Ms. Lehner | Ms. Johnson |
Class of 2020 (Sophomore Class) Ms. Thomas | Ms. Beaudet |
Class of 2019 (Junior Class) Ms. Davis | kadavis3@fcps.edu  and Ms.Cook | wrcook@fcps.edu
Class of 2018 (Senior Class) Ms. Miller | sjmiller@fcps.edu 

Virginia High School League (VHSL) Academic Organizations & Teams

Debate Kelsey McGlynn | kmmcglynn@fcps.edu  and Maria Frost | mmfrost@fcps.edu 

Film

VHSL Film Festival

Zachary Reves | zdreves@fcps.edu
Forensics Maria Frost | mmfrost@fcps.edu 
Newspaper (Wire) Whitney Huntington | wlhuntington@fcps.edu
Literary & Art Magazine (Syzygy)   Mr. Cabral | 
Yearbook (Predator) Whitney Huntington | wlhuntington@fcps.edu
Theatre/Drama Peelee Clark | plclark@fcps.edu

Honor Societies

Business Daryl Mackey | dlmackey@fcps.edu
English Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu
French                                Daniel Fitzgerald | dbfitzgerald@fcps.edu
Technology Joseph Franco | jfranco@fcps.edu
Latin                             Robert Rigby | rrigby@fcps.edu and Jonathan Shev | jjshev@fcps.edu
National Honor Society 

Sarah Buchkowski Newton | sabuchkowski@fcps.edu Jamie Carfang | jacarfang@fcps.edu (on leave)

WPA National Tech Clifford Hickman | chickman@fcps.edu
Science National Honor Society Brian Kerns | blkerns@fcps.edu
Spanish                        Sonia Castaño | scastano@fcps.edu
Thespians (Theatre)   Peelee Clark | plclark@fcps.edu
TRI M Music Honor Society Alicia Day Javkhlan | aadayjavkhla@fcps.edu and Rosemary Gano | rsgano@fcps.edu
Quill & Scroll Whitney Huntington | wlhuntington@fcps.edu

Performing Groups

Band/Color Guard  Stephen Rice | shrice@fcps.edu
Choirs   
Color/Winter Guard Ronald Martin | rdmartin@fcps.edu
Dance Team                Gennifer DiFillipo
Orchestra  Alicia Day Javkhlan | aadayjavkhla@fcps.edu
Poms Tia Walker
JROTC  Guard & Rifle                      Gary Bullard | gbullard@fcps.edu

Service Organizations & Clubs

Active Minds Lacey Klingler | leklingler@fcps.edu
Asian American Society Parvathy Sridhar | psridhar@fcps.edu
Best Buddies Shannon Johnson smjohnson5@fcps.edu and Kristen Lehner | kmlehner@fcps.edu
Black Student Union Shirnesha Simpkins-Church | sasimpkinsch@fcps.edu
Chemistry Club Brian Kerns | blkerns@fcps.edu
College Partnership    Phyllis Jordan | pajordan@fcps.edu
Cool 2B Kind Brittany White | bpwhite@fcps.edu
Crew | Join WP Crew Team Promo Video   Ms. Shinners
Culturosity Club Rachel Kaplan | rikaplan1@fcps.edu
DECA                           Robert Wise | rdwise@fcps.edu
Ecology                        Kara Davis | kadavis3@fcps.edu
Engineering/Robotics  Joseph Franco | jfranco@fcps.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes  
FCCLA Sarah Buchkowski Newton | sabuchkowski@fcps.edu
French Daniel Fitzgerald | dbfitzgerald@fcps.edu
Future Business Leaders of America                    Daryl Mackey | dlmackey@fcps.edu
Gaming Club Daniel Fitzgerald | dbfitzgerald@fcps.edu
Gay/Straight Alliance Robert Rigby | rrigby@fcps.edu
German Michael Pfremmer | mapfremmer@fcps.edu
Hispanic Leadership Sonia Castaño | scastano@fcps.edu
Hype Squad Nicole Borghard | nmborghard@fcps.edu
Jammit Guitar Club Rosemary Gano | rsgano@fcps.edu
Key Club                     Katherine Ellsberry | klellsberry@fcps.edu
Latin                             Robert Rigby | rrigby@fcps.edu and Jonathan Shev | jjshev@fcps.edu
Mariachi Band Rosemary Gano | rsgano@fcps.edu
Model UN Mary Cohen | macohen4@fcps.edu
Modern Moderates Robert Kerr | rjkerr@fcps.edu
Power of Pink              Iris Cox | igcox@fcps.edu
Shakespeare Colin O'Grady | CJOGrady@fcps.edu
Spanish Brittany White | bpwhite@fcps.edu
The Philosophy Club/ Ethics Bowl Team Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu
Ukulele Rosemary Gano | rsgano@fcps.edu
Wildlife Club Rachel Kaplan | rikaplan1@fcps.edu
Women's Equality Kelly Fontana | kmfontana1@fcps.edu
WP SPIRIT Melinda Hedenberg | mkhedenberg@fcps.edu
Writing Center Kamy Bodaghi | kbodaghi@fcps.edu
West Potomac Democrats Allyn Howe | alhowe@fcps.edu and Thomas Cadorette | tmcadorette@fcps.edu
Youth Development Academy Brian Kerns | blkerns@fcps.edu
Young Life Maria Lopez | mclopez1@fcps.edu
Young Republicans Brian Kerns | blkerns@fcps.edu